Happy Teacher Appreciation Day

Just in case someone did not tell you, I want to: Happy Teacher Appreciation Day. If your day was like mine, you probably did not hear one kind word or receive any encouragement during your 8 hour workday. You may like me receive the complete opposite. I am sorry. Please never be discourage. Please know that if you do what you can, you are reaching at least one child, and may be more. When you want to scream or cry but smile instead, that may be the only smile that child received. (Then find a friend and scream and cry with them.)

I know we have a thankless job. I’m not pointing it out to complain. I’m pointing it out to remind you that you are right where you are supposed to be with the children whose lives you are supposed to be part of. Some personalities may clash. Some may be ungrateful for what you do. Keep going. We don’t always want to, I know right now it’s taking all I have to keep going.

I want to say thank you to you. I hope you feel appreciated. If not, know you are not alone. The year is almost over. 12 days. We can make it.

One thought on “Happy Teacher Appreciation Day

  1. Great words of encouragement…someone should have said thank you or we appreciate your dedication. Our district understands that the classroom is where the action of our business takes place and the teacher in the class will determine the success of the students in the class…so thank you for what you do and for your inspiring comments to others.
    HW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *